Customer Experience: A Mercedes Benz Example

Life in Digital

This post is incredibly timely based on my discussions and posts surrounding customer experience.  The Big Data talks is about all of this.  Leveraging data throughout an organization to understand the customer journey, in order to enhance the customer experience.  This is what is going to differentiate brands.

In October of 2014, Loyalty 360 reported that Mercedes Benz CEO advised that Customer Experience is the New Marketing.   I am in fact a Mercedes Benz owner.  I love my car.  In fact, when I gotten into the market for an entry level luxury car 4 years ago Mercedes was my front runner.  I test drove Audi, Lexus, BMW and Mercedes Benz a number of times.  In the end, Benz won out anyways.

It was the first time in my life that I truly understood a man’s obsession and love for a vehicle.  When my dad suggested that I go…

View original post 854 more words

Leave a Reply

